The Dan K Show Launches the Fifth-Annual #HolidayFollowChallenge

By The Dan K Show


The Dan K Show has announced the start of its fifth annual #HolidayFollowChallenge competition, allowing USPHL organizations, their players, fans and communities an opportunity to win the most sought-after prize in junior hockey – the Ultimate Dan K Show broadcast experience.

You can begin voting for your favorite team to win a Dan K Show visit for FREE, from now until voting closes on Jan. 1, 2023. Fans, players, coaches, and community members can vote for their team by following the below steps.

Step 1: Follow @USPHL and @The_DanKShow on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and TikTok. You must follow these accounts to have your vote counted.

Twitter: USPHL

The Dan K Show

Instagram: USPHL

The Dan K Show

Facebook: USPHL

The Dan K Show


The Dan K Show

Step 2: Tweet, comment, and/or direct message each USPHL and Dan K Show page with #HolidayFollowChallenge and the USPHL team you want to win the Holiday Follow Challenge. (i.e. Hey @USPHL and @The_DanKShow, I vote for the @NewYorkRangers #HolidayFollowChallenge).

Step 3: Make sure you vote on each platform you have an account on. You can vote once per social media platform throughout the event.

Step 4: Tell your friends, family and everyone else you know to follow and vote before time is up! Teams, encourage your fans to vote!

Step 5: Win and enjoy the greatest broadcasting experience in all of hockey! The winning team will earn a visit from The Dan K Show before the conclusion of the 2022-2023 season, which will include a LIVE on-site Pre-Game Show, T-Shirt Toss Giveaways in-game; a FREE HockeyTV Broadcast from the most-watched crew in Junior Hockey, and assistance for all their organization’s players reaching Scouts nationwide at the collegiate level.

Last season’s winners, the Rum River Mallards (now the Isanti Outlaws), saw The Dan K Show on the call for an incredible come from behind overtime victory against the Steele County Blades, after Dan K and Lucas Jones were bestowed the keys to the city of Isanti by Mayor Jeff Johnson. This one-of-a-kind experience can be yours if your team outvotes the competition!

Past winners of The Dan K Show #HolidayFollowChallenge are as follows.
2021-2022 – Rum River Mallards (Now the Isanti Outlaws)
2020-2021 – Florida Junior Blades
2019-2020 – Wisconsin Rapids Riverkings (CHEESE CURD CUP)
2018-2019 – Richmond Generals

For those lucky fans and players that read this far, you can earn a bonus vote for your team by heading to and contacting the show with one extra vote!

Best of luck to all our USPHL organizations as they compete in the most exciting competition in Junior Hockey.